[Snack] Seasoned Fried Chicken


Koreans’ favorite late-night snack: seasoned spicy chicken, a.k.a. 양념치킨 (Yangnyom-chicken). Some people call it seasoned chicken or just spicy chicken. But neither of them have the feel of 양념치킨. I had a chance to taste this while I visiting  Korea Town in New York, and was surprised to see that there were actually a lot of Americans who were in line.

Korean families gather around, mostly in front of televisions to watch national events like the Olympics, World Cup soccer games, or just entertainment programs. #1 late night snack is undoubtedly this 양념치킨. I’ve had gazillion chicken wings and drumsticks for take-out while I was in the states, but nothing tops 양념치킨 when you’re pulling all-nighters or craving for late night snack.

Not surprisingly, my bestie from highschool has been abroad for almost three years now (she’s currently in Paris)  and whenever I ask her what she misses the most about Korea, she tells me it’s 양념치킨. And yes, I already sent her these photos 😛

One thought on “[Snack] Seasoned Fried Chicken

Leave a comment